Beyond Entropy

by

I’m spending the weekend in Geneva at a meeting of the Beyond Entropy project. It’s all rather impressive. We had a tour round CERN today, and this evening we had brief discussions about what all of us do. I’ve discovered I’m spending the weekend with people who do such things as building soliton water sculptures or redesign the geography of The Netherlands. It makes me and my little science interests seem quite unimpressive, but these same people are impressed with what I do.

Which is all rather impressive in its own right.

Tomorrow we start to work out what we’re building for the Venice Biennale. Now that will be scary!

Othercoverage of Beyond Entropy can be found here and here.

Leave a Reply

